The Jean Kapuscik Award for Excellence in Ministry

Want to help us recognize ministerial excellence?

457kapusik2The Jean Kapuscik Award for Excellence in Ministry is presented annually by the UUA’s Central Midwest District at the District Assembly. Nominations for the 2012 award must be received by December 31, 2011. Receipt of nominations will be acknowledged.

We’d love to have your recommendations concerning those in our region who exemplify, in your opinion, some form of ministerial excellence! To help us, please share a succinct description of the particular ministry that you would like to call to our attention.

Also give us your name and contact information, and the names and contact information for two others who are familiar with the context and ministry that you have described.

You may download and mail a copy of the form. Please mail your nomination to Award Committee Chair Rev. Bill Sasso at 9 Pinewood Drive, Carbondale, IL 62901 by 12/31/2011.

Thanks for your assistance!

This year’s Jean Kapucsik Award Committee includes CMwD Ministerial Trustee Rev. Bill Sasso (chair), Rev. Emmy Lou Belcher, Rev. Roger Bertschausen, and Rev. Ian Evison.

Past Jean Kapuscik Award Winners
    • 1999 Jean Kapuscik
    • 2000 William Haney
    • 2001 Ruppert Lovely
    • 2001 Earl Holt
    • 2002 Kathleen Adams, Unitarian Universalist Church West, Brookfield, WI
    • 2003 Lori Pederson, First Unitarian Society of Madison, WI
    • 2004 Susan Stukey
    • 2005 Tony Larson, Olympia Brown UU Church, Racine, WI
    • 2006 David Weissbard, The Unitarian Universalist Church, Rockford IL
    • 2007 David Robins, Unitarian Universalist Church of Bloomington-Normal, IL
    • 2008 Roger Bertschausen, Fox Valley Unitarian Universalist Fellowship, Appleton, WI
    • 2009 Andrew Kennedy, First Unitarian Society, Milwaukee, WI
    • 2010 None awarded
    • 2011 Brian Covell, Third Unitarian Church of Chicago, IL